And so it begins…

Standard

I’ve had this cookbook for years (I won’t say exactly how many, because, well, it’s my right as an aging human female).  I think I was around 10 when it appeared and I’ve been carrying it around and casually cooking from it since then.  For all you kids interested, the author is Rena Coyle.   I have 1 favorite recipe and as I flipped through the book tonight searching for those magical honey scones, I realized there were a lot of really yummy sounding recipes.

So here I am, on a giddy cooking journey through my childhood for the rest of the year.  I’ll make every recipe – the good, the bad, and the ugly. Wish me luck, I’m going to need it!

My Frist Cookbook

Leave a Reply

